Sweat it out

Having a high heart (once I became aware it was not normal) really limited my ability to exercise. Even a walk where I live can be quite strenuous as it is very hilly.

Today I got back out there!  It was 35 degrees Celsius so was pretty warm. I started with a 2.2km track from home. My calves let me know it had been a while. The uphill parts were challenging but I kept going. I plan to go for a walk every day and gradually increase the distance. I would like to lower my heart rate because I am fit – which is not something I currently resemble.

Best part about the walk – my heart was pounding in my chest but was only 113. Yay. It would be that sitting down after lunch a few weeks ago. Things are so different. It’s awesome!

One comment

  1. Chuckthewalla · February 15, 2016

    Fabulous news.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment